About Us/Ask Us

The Newcastle Historical Society was formed in 1978 by the mining families of the area who were interested in protecting what remained of the Newcastle area coal mining.

President: Russell Segner

Vice President: Vickie Baima Olson

Secretary: Ila Hemm

Treasurer: Rich Crispo

Board Member: Malcolm Lawrence

President Emeritus: Milt Swanson

Vice President Emeritus: Pam Lee

Accomplishments of the Present NHS Board 2013-2014

 Storage of the artifacts of the Newcastle Historical Society generously provided by


Get a hold of us with any questions you may have.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Leave a Reply

Connect with Facebook

three × 5 =